Apartment Reviews for The Harrison Apartments in Aurora

4.8 | 211 Reviews

12000 E Kansas Dr, Aurora, CO, 80012
(720) 282-3094

https://www.liveattheharrisonapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Aurora! At The Harrison Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


M
Mary Lou Solomon
7/8/2022

I’m reviewing my home away from home. I formerly lived in Palm Springs. This was a new experience which has turned out to be a blessing. I love it here, and appreciate what it’s added to my life. They offer bingo, pool aerobics, management treats which are awesome., a beauty shop on site. The grounds are beautiful, excellent security, meticulously clean, great maintenance crew, convenient postal, business center, great management staff. I could rave more, but you’d say it was too much. Haha!
T
TPR
6/14/2022

Awesome! 55+ Resort Style Living! I looked else where and Nothing Compares to this Amazing Community! 9400 Fairway View Place Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 I have been Living here going on 2 Years now! Clean Quite Place to Live and Peaceful also the Leasing Office is Outstanding! and Maintenance crew I renewed my Lease once again July 1, 2022! TPR
L
Leilani Jones
6/14/2022

Always prompt, polite and friendly service when needed!
N
Nancy Colburn
6/10/2022

Wonderful place to live. Very friendly people to meet where ever you go. My experience with maintenance has been been one of prompt and great service.
D
Donna Esquibel
4/19/2022

Verified Resident

The maintenance has really cleaned up the place lately. We really appreciate it. Thanks management team.
J
Jun Sarceno
4/16/2022

I had my parents stay at Village on 5th. The rooms and bathroom was big enough for a person who uses wheel chair. The staff was very kind and helpful every time I went it for a question. The community has a nice club house but unfortunately we did not use it much. Overall great place to live.
C
Cathlyn Jennings
3/31/2022

Very prompt , friendly, helpful, Fixed what he could and is coming back to replace the washer and dryer that isn't working. Thank you
B
Bret Barrett
2/28/2022

A wonderful place to live! We were only here for a year as we were waiting for our house to be constructed and we wound up enjoying it far more than we expected. The grounds are immaculate, the neighbors were all friendly, and the staff was kind.
E
Eun Portugal
1/14/2022

Nice staff, spacious place to live, very close to my shopping needs
K
karen ann wade
12/28/2021

Verified Resident

Just got approved to become a tenant, YEY! Can’t wait to move in. Love the indoor pool! Life is getting good!
J
Joanne Dillery
12/10/2021

Very prompt and efficient work. Thank you!
M
Michelle Varela
12/5/2021

The maintenance provider was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and quickly resolved the issue. Thank you!
T
TPR
7/14/2021

Awesome 55+ Resort style living! the name is true The Village On 5th I have been living here for over a year and just a will stay a another Year Just Love it Here!!! TPR 2021
S
Scott Robertson
6/23/2021

Sam not only repaired airconditioner's draining problem, but also an overflow problem with the toilet that had just started that morning. We were very pleased with every aspect of visit; job well done! Also we want to thank Gabrielle Manzano for making the arrangements.
D
D W
6/7/2021

It is quiet and the people are friendly.
J
Jeff Fujita
5/17/2021

Move-in was smooth and well-communicated by Kellby Owens. The grounds are well kept and the environment is very quiet and friendly.
C
C H Jr.
5/5/2021

Great!
Y
yesenia corona
4/9/2021

Very friendly environment and great staff. Thank you Celia, very helpful with all my needs.
R
RICHARD OCONNOR
3/24/2021

EXCELLENT SERVICE AS USUAL. THE STAFF RESPONDED QUICKLY TO MY MY REQUEST. CORNELL WAS TERRIFIC, AS USUAL. THANK YOU.
J
Joanne Dillery
3/19/2021

Very prompt and efficient work. Thank you!
C
Cecelia Brown
3/11/2021

I have lived at village on the 5th for 5 yrs apt complex and outside grounds are well maintained ground keepers, maintenances and staff are very professional. I enjoy living here!!
T
TPR
3/11/2021

Awesome 55+ the name is true Village On The Green Rancho Cucamonga I now have lived here for over 8 months and so Quiet and the residents are so nice and friendly thank you VOG Thomas completely satisfied Resident 2021.
J
Jacquelyn Rimas
2/26/2021

Work order completed fast and complete. Thank you
S
Scott Bell
2/26/2021

Very friendly, professional staff, work completed in a timely manner and done correctly.
L
Lynetta Britt Poma
1/14/2021

Cool
L
Leilani Jones
9/18/2020

Love the Silver Sneakers exercise class. We exercise, but there in addition, the class is also fun and filled with positive people. A wonderful calss
D
Dawn Evans
8/19/2020

This was a lovely place to live. Right in the center of town, good walking areas, great management, great clubhouse and pool area, and friendly staff. I would live here again.
R
RICHARD OCONNOR
8/18/2020

EXCELLENT SERVICE AS USUAL. THE STAFF RESPONDED QUICKLY TO MY MY REQUEST. JORGE WAS TERRIFIC, AS USUAL. THANK YOU.
I
Impressed
7/26/2020

Verified Resident

Wow! What a difference staff can make. Megan is so knowledgable and patient. Finally starting to see changes around this place.
L
Linda Harris
7/5/2020

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards. Maintenance staff repaired my refrigerator shortly after I called it in. They are always very professional. Also, the monthly crafts are so much fun! I get to meet other tenants and learn how to make beautiful art on canvas, and holiday items. I look forward to attending each month. Thank you Village on the Green for providing this for us. The water aerobics is such a great way to meet your neighbors and get a great workout. It's always fun with a lot of laughter mixed in. I look forward to each class, it always cheers me up.
L
Linda Harris
7/5/2020

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards. Maintenance staff repaired my refrigerator shortly after I called it in. They are always very professional. Also, the monthly crafts are so much fun! I get to meet other tenants and learn how to make beautiful art on canvas, and holiday items. I look forward to attending each month. Thank you Village on the Green for providing this for us. The water aerobics is such a great way to meet your neighbors and get a great workout. It's always fun with a lot of laughter mixed in. I look forward to each class, it always cheers me up.
L
Louise Neal
7/4/2020

This is my first apartment so I was looking for a 55+ community where I would feel comfortable and I am. The facility is well maintained. Close to shopping and eateries. Couldn't find a better location.
L
Linda Gray
6/26/2020

I am truly enjoying my apartment and my life here at Village on the Green. The staff and residents are wonderful people. The Village is safe, quiet, clean and grounds are well maintained. There are many anementies if you want to pamper yourself, i.e., a pool, jacuzzi, nail and hair salon, pool room and business center. The apartments are equipped with air-conditioning, granite countertops, in-home washers and dryers, extra storage and private patios. The 55-Plus Village is also conveniently near the I-10 and I-15 and within minutes of Ontario Mills and Victoria Gardens.
M
Mary Hite
6/25/2020

Everyone is so friendly. Mangement is kind and friendly. They will help you in whatever situation you are in. I give Village on the green 5 stars.
S
Sherri Madison
6/20/2020

The property is beautiful! The people working in the leasing office are very courteous and have great customer service! They make you feel comfortable and you can ask questions about the apartments and they are very helpful! Thanks again for making my move a smooth one! Great place to live!
C
C W
6/6/2020

Best 55+ apartments for seniors! I shopped all over. Nothing compares. Many extras. Extra storage offered, dog parks, gas range, in unit laundry, laminate woodlike flooring, heated pool. And I just moved in to find a great AC unit and super water pressure which makes life so much easier. Obviously I'm happy to give up my house for an easier lifestyle.
C
C W
5/21/2020

Best 55+ apartments for seniors! I shopped all over. Nothing compares. Many extras. Extra storage offered, dog parks, gas range, in unit laundry, laminate woodlike flooring, heated pool. And I just moved in to find a great AC unit and super water pressure which makes life so much easier. Obviously I'm happy to give up my house for an easier lifestyle.
L
Lynda Rice
5/20/2020

Our experience here at Village on the Green has been exceptional. We love it here! My husband and I have been living in our home/apartment for almost 5 years and we are very comfortable and pleased with our living experience. I want to compliment the management, Angelene, Carol and Nicole. They are all super dependable, courteous and very enjoyable to work with. Jorge the maintenance supervisor is exceptional! Every work order was completed in a timely manner, with a terrific attitude and we enjoy him very much! The amenities are wonderful and the grounds are kept beautiful all year long! We even have a very attractive putting green to enjoy. I would highly recommend Village On the Green to anyone.
M
Michael Rice
5/20/2020

The management was very courteous and dealt with my problem quickly. And as always Jorge is a delight to work with.
M
Marliece Horn
3/25/2020

Verified Resident

Aaron is an amazing maintenance man. He’s reliable and gets the job done. He also stays in touch with us about the things that needs to be fixed in our apartment. We love the work you do Aaron thank you so much!
D
Donna Ray
3/2/2020

Nothing is more important than an expert team like Mr. Jorge Hernandez and his competent wife on the job when you have an emergency or maintenance issue. Indeed, the maintenance teamwork these two along with the other ground keeper team are experts at getting the job done well.
N
Nancy Colburn
2/19/2020

Wonderful place to live. Very friendly people to meet where ever you go.
R
Rahmatulla Ariamal
2/18/2020

Nichole was amazing! My mom & I bugged her non-stop for 5 months straight until she got is into the perfect apartment. The maontenance staff is so helpful and nice. We would give 10 stars if we could:)
L
Linda Harris
2/16/2020

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards. Maintenance staff repaired my refrigerator shortly after I called it in. They are always very professional. Also, the monthly crafts are so much fun! I get to meet other tenants and learn how to make beautiful art on canvas, and holiday items. I look forward to attending each month. Thank you Village on the Green for providing this for us.
S
Shirley Russell
2/14/2020

Excellent service. Very professional. Thank you!!!!
M
Mary McCullough
2/13/2020

George and Martina are the best thing about living at VOG. Thank you, as always, for your outstanding service. Mary McCullough Unit #3209
A
Andy M.
2/12/2020

Very helpful leasing office is VERY HELPFUL. Always a pleasure to deal with and there to make you feel at home. If residents need to deal with the office...
L
Larry O.
2/11/2020

I have lived here since 2011. Lot has changed around here for the better. New management is excellent, they offer to help, communicate with the other people...
L
Lourdes B.
1/27/2020

Great location. New management is amazing. I enjoy my apartment and living next to the pool and dog at area they put in. My rent I increase was fair and...
V
vicki neilson
1/22/2020

Thank you for the years we spent at VOG. Great people and wonderful facility. Highly recommend!
R
Richard OConnor
1/21/2020

Excellent move-in experience. Village on the Green staff were professional, courteous, efficient, and friendly. New apartment is wonderful. Thank you.
C
Cecelia Brown
1/10/2020

I have lived at village on the green for 2 yrs maintenance and grounds are well maintained staff, grounds keepers and maintenance staff are very professional. I love living here!!
D
DeAndria F.
12/17/2019

I have been a resident here for nearly two years and recently came on some hard times. I went to the office and spoke with Nichole, she was very...
L
Lugene Haynes
11/19/2019

Apartment living isn't always easy; close proximity, neighbors who sometimes try your patience, and things that need to be fixed, or replaced, and having to go through channels to get that accomplished, can be frustrating. I myself, have lived here at the Rancho Cucamonga location for nearly a decade, and I like it very much. Close to shopping and restaurants, with gorgeous mountain views, this place is beautiful. I'm writing now, because I want to give a shout-out to two people in, particular; Angelene, the manager, and Carol, the assistant manager. I have be fighting a battle to get my carpeting replaced, for nearly five years, even before they got here. It wasn't new when I moved in, and over time, it became quite problematic. I was down in the office, complaining about it, almost on a weekly basis, not really understanding that there are budgets to be considered, and priorities that superseded my complaining. These two women, were patient and understanding, even when listening to me ranting about the same thing, over and over. But they really went to bat for me, taking pictures of the carpet and forwarding them to their superiors. I am happy to say, that because they persisted on my behalf, today, new carpeting has been installed, and it is beautiful. I am ecstatic and grateful that these two were in my corner, and followed through, as they did. I just renewed my lease, and was happy to do so. My thanks to the management team, here. Lugene Haynes
S
Samantha Marquez
10/26/2019

A year ago, we were looking for a place that was calm and inviting for our grandfather to reside. Somewhere that provided community and gave us piece of mind that he would be safe and comfortable! That is village on the green! The property manager is the sweetest thing, and he raves about her willingness to help, and caring heart. Angelene has made this transition for him smoother than anticipated and we could not be more thankful!
C
Carol Hannon
9/18/2019

I've visited this property twice, looking for a 55+ apartment complex and it's the best I've seen in the Inland Empire. I can't wait to move in!! The staff is wonderful -- I was lucky enough to work with Nicole both times I was there. All I can say is, the "good vibes" I got from the staff and residents I met along the way make me want to live there.
S
Sherri Madison
8/23/2019

The property is beautiful! The people working in the leasing office are very courteous and have great customer service! They make you feel comfortable and you can ask questions about the apartments and they are very helpful! Thanks again for making my move a smooth one! Great place to live!
L
Leilani Jones
8/13/2019

Love the Silver Sneakers exercise class. We exercise, but there in addition, the class is also fun and filled with positive people. A wonderful calss
M
Marilyn Stone
4/24/2019

I lived at VOG for the past 11 years. It is a great place to live. I've enjoyed the many benefits of fitness center, pool, jacuzzi, business center, salon & neighbors. Not to mention my apartment. I plan to live here another 10+ years!!
R
Robert Blackmon
1/15/2019

I enjoyed my stay at Village on the Green. The staff and the people who live here are great. I would invite anyone to stop by and look into living at this property.
C
Cecelia Brown
12/19/2018

I have lived at village on the green for 2 yrs maintenance and grounds are well maintained staff, grounds keepers and maintenance staff are very professional. I love living here!!
L
Lee Hampton
11/29/2018

Thank you, for servicing our pool area within a 24 hour window. I’m a tenant who participates in water aerobics on site Monday and Wednesdays. Although our season has rotated into winter, the pool is well maintained and serviced immediately and temperature regulated.
B
Bryan Crockett
11/26/2018

Well organized ,clean,quiet, friendly...
C
CORA STARKS BLANTON
11/23/2018

Always timely in there response.
L
Linda Harris
11/12/2018

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards.
D
Dolores Brown
11/7/2018

Silver Sneakers morning exercise class is awesome. Great way to get in shape and meet new friends. Thanks to the staff, especially Carol for getting this started for the residents here. We love it.
T
Tony Vergara
9/24/2018

Management very understanding and kind maintenance handles all request immediately and in a friendly manner Maintenance is handled immediately Jorge and Martina are well qualified and very courteous.
L
Lee Crippen
9/24/2018

Speedy response, expert service, service person very informative
D
Dc Rios
9/14/2018

Always in a timely manner.
J
Joan Weise
7/19/2018

My new mail box was not locking... It was fixed in one day. Thanks,,!
S
Sheila Popilsky
7/9/2018

Everything was great!
J
Jacqueline Webster
6/20/2018

The team worked together very efficient, job well done!
S
Suzanne Adams
6/4/2018

I've only been here a few months and I have to say that everything is run smoothly. The staff is always willing to listen when you just want to talk. Lots of activities and places to shop & eat close at hand. Being my 1st ever apt, this has been a pleasant surprise! Thx!
C
coco noble
5/14/2018

Very clean.
R
Renee Allen
5/11/2018

In regards to my Maintenance Request on 5-10-18, I haven't had any issues or complaints of work completed. Whatever I need done has always been done rather quickly. Mr. Martinez was polite, cordial and professional throughout.
G
Gail Theard
4/21/2018

He came with in sameday and he was very friendly my experience with the maintenance people was very satisfying
D
Doug Peterson
4/14/2018

Quick response; quality work (as always)! Thank you very much.
D
Denise Doud
4/10/2018

george is extremely helpful.
B
Bev Seffer
3/19/2018

The problem with my refrigerator has been corrected with a new fan today 3/19/18 and is now functioning correctly. Thank you. Beverly Seffer apt 2325
N
Nilda Cabrera
1/19/2018

I just moved and the mail boxes were broken. I can not believe it. Now I have to go to post office to pick up my mail. I hope this problem will be fixed soon.
D
Diane Rhoades
1/5/2018

We really enjoy living here at Village on the Green. The community is friendly and quiet, the staff helpful, the grounds well kept. Maintenance requests are handled quickly and efficiently (we've only had one😊). The only complaint we have is communications could be more timely. We receive maintenance notices only a day or two before-hand and it was almost a week before we were told that there was an issue with mail delivery. Other than that, we are very happy here. We would give 4 1/2 stars if it were possible.
L
Linda Harris
1/4/2018

I've been here for almost 6 years now. I have a beautiful apartment with a great view. This is where I belong. They have so many activities to get involved in. The staff here, Carol and Gabby are always helpful and available to answer any questions I may have. And Maintenance Crew, Jorge and Cornell take such amazing care of the complex. I never see a piece of paper on the ground. Every morning I see Jorge outside cleaning whatever needs to be done. And they are both very friendly. I get my hair and nails done at the Salon that's here. So convenient, especially for those who don't drive. I absolutely love this place, it's my home.❤️ Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards. Maintenance staff repaired my refrigerator shortly after I called it in. They are always very professional. Also, the monthly crafts are so much fun! I get to meet other tenants and learn how to make beautiful art on canvas, and holiday items. I look forward to attending each month. Thank you Village on the Green for providing this for us. The water aerobics is such a great way to meet your neighbors and get a great workout. It's always fun with a lot of laughter mixed in. I look forward to each class, it always cheers me up.
P
Pamela McCoy
1/4/2018

The management and maintenance staff are very nice and professional. If I ever need anything done in my apartment, it is done promptly. It is very quiet and most of the neighbors are friendly. There are activities to keep you busy. I've been happy my four years here.
C
C. Cottingham
9/5/2017

Wouldn't mind retiring, beautiful surroundings, lots of amenities...
C
Cheryl Peterson
10/22/2015

We have a new management crew, here, that seems to really be on-target. We always live in fear of the huge rent increases, because our income doesn't do the same, but otherwise, this is a very nice place. Parking IS a big issue, but there really isn't much they can do about it. The developer built it this way. If you like having lots of people over, they will have to park on the street.